Member Directory: Find chamber members for all your busines needs

Upcoming Events

The ACCGS and its affiliates host over 80 events throughout the year including: View Events Calendar to see all events and register to attend.
Springfield Regional Chamber > News > ACCGS News - Article

At the Reader

PWC Seeking Nominations for Woman of the Year

January 28, 2019

SPRINGFIELD, Mass., January 25, 2019 The Professional Women’s Chamber (PWC) is seeking nominations for its Woman of the Year award.  The award is presented annually to a woman in the western Massachusetts area who exemplifies outstanding leadership, professional accomplishment and service to the community. 

This award has been given annually since 1954 and is publicly recognized as one of the most prestigious honors given to any citizen for distinguished service and selfless giving.  The award’s first recipient was Julia Buxton, treasurer of Buxton, Inc., founder of what is now known as the PWC and the first woman elected to the Springfield Chamber Board of Directors.  Other past recipients include the 2018 Woman of the Year Lora Wondolowski, director of Leadership Pioneer Valley, Jacqueline Charron, chief risk officer and senior vice president of operations and information technology for PeoplesBank in Holyoke; Dr. Arlene Rodriguez, vice president of academic affairs for Springfield Technical Community College; Anne Paradis, chief executive officer for MicroTek; Carol Campbell, president, chief executive officer and founder of Chicopee Industrial Contractors; the late Kitty Broman and Senator Iris K. Holland; Sister Mary Caritas; retired Judge Nancy Dusek-Gomez; former Senator Gale Candaras; and businesswomen Arlene Putnam, Mary Reardon Johnson, Ellen Freyman, and Jean Deliso.

To be considered, candidates must be gainfully employed in a paid full-time position and live or work in the Pioneer Valley.  Any woman in the Pioneer Valley may be nominated; no chamber affiliation is required.  Nominee achievements can be representative of a lifetime of work or for more recent successes. 

Nomination forms are available online at or by contacting PWC Liaison Grace Szydziak at  Deadline for nominations is January 31, 2019. 


Go back